Rachel Learns to Use a Skilsaw

Two weeks ago, I’d never used a circular saw in my life.

Yes, we finished most of the Eggmobiles with a hand saw.  Amish, I know.

What I’m trying to say is:  if a clueless girl like me can start a farm, anyone can.    Ask a lot of questions, be a little daring, and you’ll learn essential skills as you go.

I filmed a short demonstration video on “how to use a Skilsaw”.  Then I realized I’m not very good at using a Skilsaw.  In fact, I kind of suck at it.  It takes me forever to cut a 2×4 because I have to concentrate so hard, and even then my cut is crooked.

Clueless, I tell ya.  Laugh along with me, or at me as you prefer….

4 Comments

Filed under Project Start a Farm

4 responses to “Rachel Learns to Use a Skilsaw

  1. The amazing part is that you are smart enough to figure out how to do it by yourself by holding the end of the 2×4 down with a sand bag. Genius, pure genius.

  2. Danae

    Obviously you never went to Art school… we were graded on our use of saws. Yay 3-d art! =)

  3. Haha! I love it!! Good job Rach 🙂

  4. mother Julie

    I think you should ware gloves while using the saw.
    Safety safety . thats what everyone told me anyway. Love ya,

Leave a Reply

