When Sickness Strikes

Keith and I got bad colds this week, so he worked from home.  I didn’t work much, I just fed chickens and then laid on the couch and watched movies.  He is a better man than I.

IMG_2958

saving the world, one line of code at a time

He even got all dressed up.  And participated in conference calls on his Bluetooth and said important things like, “Can you hear me?  Hello?!  I have a comment to make…!  Hello???”

And then he wrote code that included things like, “OPEN A SOCKET”.  The sorts of things that you hear on tv shows like ’24’.  I think he might be working for Jack Bauer.  We might have go to undercover for CTU and save Los Angeles from terrorist attacks.

Just my daily life with a Computer Engineer.   I try to stay humble.

Leave a comment

Filed under Anecdotes

Leave a Reply

