Red’s Meadow

I’ve been going through some old photos of my college days and found some pictures of the summer I worked at Red’s Meadow Pack Station in Mammoth Lakes, California.

My friends are heading down there this week to start the summer at Red’s.  I look forward to seeing photos of all their adventures and hearing the stories that are sure to abound.   Keith and I are planning a backpacking trip to the High Sierras over the 4th of July, so maybe we’ll see them all soon!

Here’s a shot of me on the way to Ediza Lake, packing supplies in for a group of artists.

DSCN3968

Mariah, Savannah and I goofing around on the big, gentle draft-cross horses.

DSCN4144

A mule named “Head”.  Can you see why?!

DSCN3603

Leave a comment

Filed under Anecdotes

Leave a Reply

