Timber!

We got our tree on Sunday! I think it’s the cutest tree we’ve ever had…but I say that every year. This year, I think it’s true though.

We went to a tree farm with a wagon ride and free hot chocolate and wassail for the kids. By kids, I mean Keith. It rained, but it wouldn’t be Oregon if it didn’t rain while you were chopping down your Christmas tree.
Now the tree is just sitting in it’s stand, waiting for someone to have time to decorate it. I guess I could be decorating it instead of blogging about it right now. Hmmm.
4 Comments

Filed under Anecdotes

4 responses to “Timber!

  1. Danae

    how much was the tree?

  2. Rachel

    You want to know just so you can one-up me with your thrifty tree shopping. I know you. 🙂 $27. But it came with a wagon ride and a cup of hot chocolate and ya just can’t get that experience in the parking lot of Winco.

  3. Danae

    No, I’ve never bought a tree before, so I had no idea what to pay for one that size.
    they still made you cut it yourself, so the cost they save on not having to cut them should eliminate the cost of hot chocolate and wagon rides….

  4. Heather Overby

    I can’t wait to see pics of the decorated tree. Thanks for the great weekend, friend. I love you lots and can’t wait to see you again.
    Heather

Leave a Reply

